what I want
After a fun bout with some kind of food poisoning yesterday, I ended up leaving work and spending the day on the couch drinking 7-up and eating rice. Very exciting. Fortunately, I never take sick days, so I didn't feel too bad about leaving. I've concluded that I'm incredibly impatient and want the "good" part of my adult life to begin NOW, which just isn't going to happen. I have a tendency to push aside all the great accomplishments I've made, and only focus on a few small details of my life that I allow to make me miserable. This is not good. Yes, it would be fun to be able to have my weekdays free for errands and such, but I realized if I decided to live my life, I wouldn't be able to live alone, have a new car, have any disposable income, etc. Unfortunately (or fortunately, as the case may be), the fact that I don't want to be looked at as a bum keeps me working hard. The future is really, really scary, but at least I've taken some precautions to make it a little less frightening.

anterior - despues
02-17-04 - 7:35 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05