...
Feeling a bit better today. I've been wholly stressed at work this week. My boss has a big show coming up and is stressed and we have someone new who isn't really being given any guidance, and taxes are due, so I get the brunt of all of it. Fortunately, he's out of town for the rest of the week, so I'm actually able to complete tasks one at a time without being handed a billion things at once. What I am realizing is that though my job is going well, I probably won't be here another year. There's nowhere really for me to go, not really any new projects I can take on, and I know that I'll grow bored soon (I already am) Considering though, that last year at this time I was working retail and thinking I would never get a job, I'm doing pretty well. I just want bigger and better, and have to have the experience for bigger and better to even interview me, which is really frustrating. I'm also studying, which is always difficult when working full time, and as always, leaving these problems will only mean trading them in for a new set of problems. I just see movement up for me, and it'll be difficult if I stay here more than a year or so. Time to update the resume and keep an eye out. Also time to give myself a break and have a beer.

anterior - despues
02-19-04 - 11:43 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05