trying still
Tried to keep my mind off of being incredibly poor right now, and that sinking feeling that I should've kept the security of that assinine job for the paycheck, but every time I do, I just know how sick and disgusting and unmotivated to look for another job I would've been if I stayed. It's so incredibly daunting to go to college (seven years, mind you) and feel like it was useless sometimes. Maybe I'm just a big whiner, but I feel like I'm nowhere closer to where I think I want to be. Every time I get excited about an opportunity, it seems to fall through. I got a nice rejection letter from one of the interviews from last week, which I wasn't too disappointed about, because it had a very sheep/hamster feel, where there were 100 people in one big room, churning out work for a morsel of food. Not what I want. I did apply to work for an art distributor, which seems like it would be fun, and cultured and all that good stuff. I just want to feel a bit more secure, and hopefully the upcoming week will bring that. Oh, and I completely couponed the hell out of Ralph's today. Forgot how much that ruled.

anterior - despues
06-22-03 - 6:25 p.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05