work rant and golden tickets
So now it seems our Coachella tickets are going for about 3 times what I paid for them. Hooray for a sell out that no one thought was going to happen. Part of me would love to sell our tickets and room reservation, and basically go on vacation for free, but the other part of me knows what a great time we'll have (especially because $85 per ticket seems like a bargain special now).

On an annoying note, I love when people like to "warn" me about the accounting profession like "you know you have to work long hours", and "you know you'll have to get your hours for your license", and "my friend whos a CPA says she wouldn't do it again" (easy to say when you're making $300K a year). Like I didn't research this before going into it. I suppose its just ignorance, but maybe I want to work a little harder than just bs'ing around at work 6 hours a day and getting a couple of hours of work done because it's so boring most of the time. I guess there's a lazy part of me that could keep this kind of job forever, but jesus, after less than a year I'm bored out of my gourd. You really realize that it's not about money, it's about opportunity. Ok, my rant is over.

anterior - despues
04-20-04 - 10:20 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05