a bit of bitching
Today is a lot of trying to figure shit out today at work. I'm trying to put every ounce of my education to use here to try to figure out something that is probably very simple. I've been toying with the idea that if I could go back in time, I would have interned for an indie record label, done my 2 years of servitude, and would have a really rad job now. I also toy with the idea that I know people who worked for really BIG music labels, and got laid off anyway. So who knows. I go through stages where I'm totally, completely satisfied where I am, and then other times where I feel I should be doing something else "more important" but never really figure out what that should be. I like to knit, I like to sew, I like to write and I like to play with kittens (I know, gagworthy). Unfortunately, none of these things could probably sustain me in any kind of way unless I was filthy rich. I'm a big complainer, and I need to shut the hell up. Goddamn, I'm going to Coachella, what's my problem?

anterior - despues
02-13-04 - 11:37 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05