ugh
Hard day at work yesterday. I really just want to go to seedy dive bars and discover great new music for a living, but of course, breaking into any kind of A&R is impossible without 3 years of indentured slavery in the form of internships for record companies, or working for minimum wage, which I'm not prepared to do. I guess I'm just way too "sensible" for my own good. I also can't seem to stay up past midnight on weekends, which could put a huge damper on going out (sleeping through someone's set is never a good sign). I actually like my job, but when anything goes wrong, it completely falls on my shoulders. I'm managing who we pay and what we're paid for four different companies, which at times, is incredibly overwhelming. Going home to study for the exam is a struggle every day. Oh well, I guess I'll just keep my hobbies close to my heart and my wallet nice and happy until I'm retired and can really do what I want.

anterior - despues
01-28-04 - 7:06 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05