good stuff
It's so funny when you get your W-2's for the year, especially when you've had a year like mine was in 2003. I worked for three different (very different) companies, moved from a service job I'd had since I was 19 to a professional job, and had many bumps in the road. It seems strange to me where I was a year ago, desperately looking for a job, and thinking I would never get one with hardly any experience, getting the WRONG job, and being lucky enough to walk off the job and quit and have another one within about a week with a dramatic increase in salary. I tend to think I'm not much of a risk taker, but when I look at some of the ballsy things I've done, I realize I take many more chances than I give myself credit for. I also moved out of the apartment I lived in my whole life, and began this whole "adult" phase of my life (which still seems strange to me). I think I'm doing pretty well especially when I see some of my friends still struggling to get their feet wet. Maybe its the nice weather, or the impending Spring, but I'm feeling pretty good about where I ended up. Maybe that's one of the reasons for getting your W-2's (besides that "tax" stuff). It gets you in a pensive state about where you've been and where you're going to. I think that's good stuff.

anterior - despues
01-22-04 - 11:00 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05