shhhhh
Don't get me wrong, I can be a very emotional and caring person when I want to be, but I'm just so tired of people splaying all their emotional baggage at work, at parties, etc, or (insert here other inappropriate place to do so). It's unnecessary and ultimately rude. Wait until you get home to have a tantrum, brag loudly what medications you're on and complain about how your life has not turned out the way you'd like when you are completely in control of what happens to you. I complain too, and I understand people are lonely and want comraderie, but I also understand that work is for working, parties are for fun, and controlling your own emotional destiny seems to be the most difficult task imaginable for some people. You don't need Oprah, you need to get off your ass, buy some new shoes, drink a glass of wine and enjoy yourself, you're not dead YET.

anterior - despues
12-09-03 - 7:26 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05