I WON!
hmmm, let me see:

I'm driving home from work. I pass by a gas station. I see a super late 80's limo pull up. I look over to the driver, and lo and behold, my ex is driving the limo. DRIVING THE LIMO. In a freakin' suit and tie, gassin' it up for a night out keeping the bargain newlyweds happy. Okay. I don't know. There's nothing inherently wrong with driving a limo, but when you finally live up to your smarmy reputation, while I live my soon-to-be-yuppie existence, and I swear he still lives with his mom at 28, I can swear a little bell rings in my head and says, "YOU'VE WON", not "you may be a winner", but the real thing. Oh, living well really is the best revenge. Back to my TV and beer now, thank you.

anterior - despues
08-21-03 - 6:12 p.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05