a short walk
Getting into the swing of things at work and at the new place. It's finally coming together I think. Took my first walk to Whole Foods, only two blocks away, and it was terrific. I like the fact that having street parking forces me to walk to places I would normally drive to b/c I'm a lazy ass. Looking forward to a three day weekend, and though there was much drama at work this week, I've let it roll off my back in such a way I wouldn't have a few years ago. It's damn hot here, near 100, but it's kind of nice. Definitely time to break out the tank tops and sandals, which I love. I think I will enjoy this adult thing. I have no cable, but I do have sanity.

anterior - despues
05-22-03 - 9:38 p.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05