Lobotomy car crash.
My week has been full of fun time happiness all around. First, early Tuesday morning while I was asleep, some asshole drunk driver crashed into my car, basically totaling it. So from 1 am to 3 am I got to deal with cops, insurance company, etc. Then I find out the damage will be over 70% of what the stupid car is worth. So now I get to play the insurance adjuster waiting game to see if they'll fix it (making it basically worthless if I want to sell it) or total it (for which I have to pay off my loan including what I'm upside down). I'm hoping for the latter, but either way, a total pain in the ass. Fortunately, someone got the guy's license plate number, so hopefully we can find this guy and slowly torture him by watching back to back to back episodes of ANYTHING on Lifetime. Needless to say, I haven't been in the best mood, and I am really sick of my apartment, and not having parking, and it being so damn loud. So if all goes as I hope, I will have a nice new shiny car soon and a new apartment in a retirement community. Or a lobotomy, whichever the insurance covers more of.

anterior - despues
08-26-04 - 4:10 p.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05