the donut fiasco
Oh, I totally forgot about the Krispy Kreme fiasco this weekend. On Friday, we noticed (after beer and fish n chips), that the new Krispy Kreme was open way closer to our house than the one we usually go to. So we're all freakin' excited, and we say, "Hey, that's weird, there's no drive thru", etc etc. We enter through the back, and I SWEAR I could hear that laughtrack sound "Waaa, waaaaaaa" when we faced the donuts, and there was NO FANCY DONUT MACHINE MAKING THE DONUTS and they said "Yeah, they're delivered 4X a day" WHO CARES?? They're not supposed to be DELIVERED!!!!The whole reason we go there is to watch the magic glaze waterfall and get free donuts that AREN'T EVEN OFF THE CONVEYER BELT YET. The dude working there gave us free (freezing cold) donuts, but I swear, that was the biggest buzzkill that's happened in a while. If I wanted horrible "delivered" donuts, well, I will never want those, so I guess we're making the 20 minute trip to get them from now on. Commie bastards.

anterior - despues
03-01-04 - 9:59 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05