knit this!
I got all happy the day after Christmas and went super knitting shopping. I found a knitter's heaven in a local yarn/supplies store that I never knew existed, but was in my hometown for the last forty years (where have I been??) Got all the requisite tools, and got myself a-knitting. After a few horribly failed attempts, I finally got the hang of it, and am now working on my first scarf-y like project (that seems to be the easiest right now - which must be why people are always giving scarves to people. A great time consumer, but also a great rewarder of craftiness, I think it'll be fun to learn more and get better. Hooray for portable crafts! And hooray for a few days off to dive into them. Now onto New Years....

anterior - despues
12-28-03 - 10:07 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05