the backhanded
Sitting at work with my back killing me again. This is getting ridiculous. A little background - I injured my back when I was 6 when I was at the top of a see saw (mind you, in the early 80's see saws were still super unsafe and just were basically two sticks of plywood painted LIKE they were safe, with primary colors and were really kiddie killers) anyway, so I was at the top when my "friend" decided that would be a good time to run off the see saw. Of course, I came crashing down in a sitting position. I guess there was nothing really chiropractors could do. I was still growing, and surgery would mess that up. I still have problems with it, and its got increasingly worse in the last few years. Yeah, I could do exercises and such, but alas I am lazy, and even when I did yoga 3X a week, nothing really helped. I think I'll finally give in, and go to a "real" doctor. I don't want to be one of those bedridden pregnant women with bad backs when the time comes, or in a wheelchair when I'm 40. Ugh.

anterior - despues
10-30-03 - 8:15 a.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05