coachella wrapup
Coachella was not as much fun as previous years. Don't get me wrong, there were bands I was so excited to see, and I had a good time, but the 90 minutes, three mile long wait to get in WITH a ticket, then the awful sound problems that put Ladytron on over an hour late and made me miss Groove Armada were not cool. I just think it's going the way of Lolapalooza. Too many people, too little an entrance and exit, and not enough thought put into it. It's too bad. But, a weekend away is still a weekend away, and it was nice. Especially the guy in line passing out fliers for a after pool-party and he would say (loudly) "poolparty" and then softly under his breath "mushrooms" That cracked me up. Watching kids all drunk and high and thinking this is the coolest is another point of enjoyment. And the beer prison where you get to wait in line for an hour to pay $7 for a watered down heineken. No thanks. It's just that the eclecticness of it seems to have given way a bit. Oh well. On to the next indie underground festival that the masses have not caught on to yet I suppose.

anterior - despues
04-27-03 - 7:43 p.m.
about
hi. i am friends with winter
older entries
onto - 02-22-05
stacks - 02-09-05
not much - 02-08-05
gnu - 02-03-05
naw mo' - 01-31-05